Dinner Party Guest List

I like to think that I took a semi different approach toward this blog post. Not only would I greatly appreciate the opportunity to meet some truly talented individuals, but also I would like their input to be a beneficial outcome of this hypothetical meeting. I took into careful consideration some talented characteristics I like that might contribute to this dinner meeting. Not only would I appreciate some entertainment during this dinner, but if I could invite anyone I would like to have some people that have been historically impactful and give them a second chance to continue in their once success. I would like for these people and myself to create a campaign that may better the quality of life of individuals today. With all the chaos and tragedy going on in the world, I think a campaign advocating world peace could be very helpful for all sorts of people in the world.

I would have my guests board a glamorous yacht, beautifully decorated off the coast of New Zealand. I chose this location because it is somewhere I am extremely interested in visiting and I think these individuals deserve a memorable evening. To stick with an ocean theme, I would serve seafood to my guests such as, fish, crab, lobster, shrimp and a few other delectable options.

 The first guest I would invite to this dinner would be Martin Luther King, Jr. Not only did MLK represent diversity but he also impacted the public. Though racism and discrimination has come a long way since his time, I think he could serve as a liaison when dealing with this issue. I would love to hear his thoughts and ideas to end racism once and for all.

The second guest I have chosen for this dinner would be John Lennon. He is another truly historic icon still to this day. I have loved listening to the Beatles for years and it would absolutely melt my heart if I could meet one of the band members. Lennon was very vocal about his peace advocacy during his time. I truly admire his beliefs and I think if given another chance, he would grace us with his musical talent and restore fate in humanity.

My third guest would have to be Steve Jobs, who was known as the modern day Einstein. I truly value and appreciate his creativity and intelligence that completely change the world of technology. I would love to pick his brain and learn about when he came up with his ideas, how he did so, and what inspired him. I think Steve Jobs was truly an innovator and had the power to reach various members of society.

My next guest has been an inspiration of mine for many years, Eleanor Roosevelt. She was a humanist and a strong environmental advocate. Eleanor was born in a different generation from the rest and I would love to hear her thoughts on society as it is today. Not only did she live a life of glamour as the First Lady at a time in her career she truly cared about the environment and well being of others and strived to make a difference. She was also married to the man who had a monumental impact and planned to help our country out of the Depression. That alone must have been extremely courageous and challenging.

Finally, the last guest I would like to invite to dinner would be Victoria Beckham. This may come as a surprise to a few, as she doesn’t necessarily fit in with the rest of the list. But I would like to tie in a little modernism and a woman’s contribution to the dinner. I have loved Victoria Beckham for what feels like two decades. I first fell in love with her while she was with the female group, Spice Girls. I still in fact listen to the Spice Girls today. Another reason I chose her was because of her influence in fashion today. I am obsessed with her style and her line of clothing. Fashion merchandising is my minor and holds a special place in my heart. Having the opportunity to talk to a professional about my passion would be an experience in itself. 

8 thoughts on “Dinner Party Guest List

  1. I love how diverse your party would be! You picked a beautiful setting for it as well. I think there would be some very interesting discussions on that yacht, and it would be so neat to hear what was said!
    Megan Muccillo, PRCA3334

  2. Kelsey,

    I agree with your idea to invite individuals who made a true impact. And great idea to get all those individuals together to get some tips on how to better the quality of life today. Your location sounds gorgeous! A yacht at that location would definitely be something to remember. I also invited MLK for some of the same reasons that you did. He was such a smart and courageous man. I don’t how I didn’t think of Steve Jobs. He’s a tech mastermind. I would love to even be in the same room as him. Great dinner party!

  3. Pingback: Week 4 Comments | PRogression

  4. Pingback: Week 4 Comments | Do the Write Thing

  5. Kelsey,
    I also picked Eleanor Roosevelt as one of my dinner guests. For the same reasons as you, I think she would be an excellent choice. I really like your other choices as well. All of these individuals are truly intelligent, noteworthy human beings that made a real impact on the world. Also, it’s great that you decided to think outside of the box and turn this assignment into more than a dinner party; you actually want to create a campaign for world peace with such wonderful master thinkers. That is an excellent idea!

    -Bree Haggard

  6. Pingback: Comments – Dinner Party | Bree Haggard, PRCA

  7. I love that you picked MLK, Jr., as one of your guests! He is such a symbolic figure for our country and someone I truly look up to. What a phenomenal choice.

  8. Pingback: Feedback Features – Week 4 | monogramsandpearls

Leave a comment